The 91st Joint Session

The Joint Session of the Aristotelian Society and the Mind Association is a three-day annual conference in philosophy that was first held in 1910. It has taken place at nearly every major university in Great Britain and Ireland. It has grown to become the largest gathering of philosophers in the country, attracting significant philosophers from all parts of the globe working in a broad range of philosophical areas.

The 91st Joint Session will take place at the University of Edinburgh 14-16 July 2017 featuring:


Roger Crisp (Oxford)


Simon Glendinning (LSE) & Alison Stone (Lancaster)
Roy Sorensen (Washington) & Andreas Stokke (Uppsala)
Sally Haslanger (MIT) & Clare Chambers (Cambridge)
Debbie Roberts (Edinburgh) & Nick Zangwill (Hull)
Richard Holton (Cambridge) & John Hyman (Oxford)